Date Wednesday, June 8th, at 8:00 pm
Venue National Botanic Gardens, Glasnevin
Carducci Quartet
Sylvia O’Brien, soprano

Admission €30/€25

You can sign up to our Newsletter or follow us on Eventbrite to keep up with other DICMF events.
Festival Friends enjoy advance booking.

Rebecca Clarke: Poem for String Quartet
Caroline Shaw: Entr’acte
Fanny Mendelssohn-Hensel: String Quartet in E Flat Major
Siobhán Cleary: Liadáin (world première)
Siobhán Cleary: The Dole of the King’s Daughter for Soprano and String Quartet
Felix Mendelssohn: String Quartet No 6 in F Minor, Op 80

The dynamic combination of the outstanding Carducci Quartet and striking soprano, Sylvia O’Brien, perform a concert at the sumptuous, colourful setting of the National Botanic Gardens.  Celebrated for their diverse approach to repertoire, the Carduccis will perform two magnificent string quartets by siblings Felix and Fanny Mendelssohn, alongside works for the medium by Caroline Shaw and Rebecca Clarke. Sylvia O’Brien joins the Quartet for Siobhán Cleary’s dramatic The Dole of the King’s Daughter, and  with cellist, Emma Denton, will also give the world première of Cleary’s Liadán for soprano and cello, commissioned by the DICMF in 2020. 


Presented in partnership with the Office of Public Works and in association with the National Botanic Gardens

You can also book directly on Eventbrite or explore our Tickets page to book for all DICMF concerts. 

To find out about the other concerts in DICMF 2022, you can check out the full festival brochure in a PDF by clicking the button.